Costume Jewelry Book Reviews

Read the latest book reviews on costume jewelry collecting, jewelry history and jewelry manufactures.

July 1, 2015

Answers to Questions About Old Jewelry 1840-1950, 8th Edition: Identification and Value Guide by C. Jeanenne Bell, G.G.

Review by Troy Segal When people ask me “Why do you love vintage jewelry?” I say: because every piece tells a story. It’s a window into []
May 12, 2013

The Art of Juliana Jewelry by Katerina Musetti

Review by Pamela Y. Wiggins You don’t have to be a personal friend of Katerina Musetti’s to recognize her passion for beautiful jewelry. Reading the text []
May 11, 2013

Fashion Jewelry: The Collection of Barbara Berger

March 28, 2013

Warman’s Jewelry, 4th Edition by Kathy Flood

Review by Carolyn N. Davis I have certain expectations of a jewelry book. When I started collecting 13 years ago, I didn’t know much about jewelry. []
March 28, 2013

Vintage Wristwatches by Reyne Haines

Reviewed by Jay B. Siegel I love watches. In a day and age where young people largely refer to displays on their mobile phones to tell []
March 28, 2013

Classic American Costume Jewerly Vol 2 – by Jacqueline Rehmann

Review by Mary S. Laird Recently, I was presented with a copy of Classic American Costume Jewelry, Volume 2 Identification & Value Guide by Jacqueline Rehmann. []
March 28, 2013

Juliana Jewelry Reference by Ann Pitman

Review by Mary Ann Docktor-Smith Ann Pitman’s book, “Juliana Jewelry Reference” has something for everyone. Do you like looking at tons of great photos of dazzling []